Teach Me How to Live

dark-615606_1920

Teach me how to live
I think that I forgot
Tell me what’s important
And also what is not

Show me how to let go
And how to turn away
Help my voice grow strong
And let it have its say

Help me balance memories
Both the good and bad
Tell me how a smile
Can sometimes make me sad

Show me how to untie
The knots inside my head
And How to stop them growing
When I lie in bed

Teach me how to live
I think that I forgot
Tell me whats important
Tell me what is not

7 thoughts on “Teach Me How to Live

Leave a Reply

