Rotting Alive

sadness-831514_1920

Now I do not live
But neither am I dead
I am the stagnant princess
Lying in my bed

Put me in a casket
Paint my face a mask
Play my song in minor key
Place me under glass

Now I do not sleep
But neither do I wake
Stuck in metamorphisis
Caught between two states

One a winged bird
Eyes upon the sky
One a squirming maggot
Desperate to die

I grow tired of fighting
To the point of change
Just to be abandoned
At the start again

I am the stagnant princess
Rotting in my skin
Spraying seas of perfume
To hide the stench within

Leave a Reply

